Feb 2019: Tread Softly

Standard
  • Size: 8.25″ x 11.75″ (medium II)
  • Material: Paper
  • Minimum donation: PKR 1,500/- (USD 12.0)
  • Framing options: glass frame (PKR 650/- or USD 5.0) or matte frame only (PKR 200/- or USD 2.0)

Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams

W.B. Yeats

I have loved Yeats’ poem titled Aedh Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven from the time I read it years ago. The title for this mandala is derived from the last verse which is my most favorite line from this poem.

Please leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.